Looking for filming in England, outside London? Creative England has everything you need

© 2019 DANJAQ, LLC AND MGM. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

What we offer;

  • Free, comprehensive production support to feature film and high-end TV
  • Locations
  • Crew and facilities
  • Bespoke crewing service
  • Studios and build space
  • Vast network across England, outside of London

Our Remit & Service


We are funded by the BFI to offer bespoke, comprehensive production support to feature film and high-end TV looking to film in England, outside of London.

Our remit is to support continued investment in film and TV production across England, outside London.  To improve support to creative and influential film-makers in their creation of content admired round the world. We work to support further spread in the levels of feature film and high-end TV production activity taking place across the English regions, ensuring communities across the nation enjoy the profile, job opportunities and economic benefits that the sector generates.

For all other production genres, our core support is delivered through digital resources and signposting.  We continue to develop our fully-accessible online resources including our locations, crew and facilities database, crewing service, local permissions directory and filming guidance centre.  We work closely with local authorities to provide the tools, advice and guidance they need to effectively facilitate filming in their area.

Our Team

Hayley Armstrong

Head of Production Services

hayley.armstrong@creativeengland.co.uk

Hannah MacLeod

Film and TV Partnerships Manager

hannah.macleod@creativeengland.co.uk

Nick Beech

Local Authority and Systems Manager

nick.beech@creativeengland.co.uk

Josh Baker

Locations and Partnerships Coordinator

josh.baker@creativeengland.co.uk

Joely Ellis

Production Liaison Manager, East & South East

joely.ellis@creativeengland.co.uk +44 (0)7885 801 794

Jonny Shelton

Production Liaison Manager, North West & Midlands

jonny.shelton@creativeengland.co.uk +44 (0) 7788 155 142

Charlotte Wood

Production Liaison Manager, South West

charlotte.wood@creativeengland.co.uk + 44 (0) 7795 088501

Samantha Rifkin

National Crew and Facilities Officer

samantha.rifkin@creativeengland.co.uk +44 (0) 7526 463 104

Film Office Partners

Creative England operates at a national level with an experienced regionally based team on hand to help you at every stage of production. We can help you find and access the industry’s finest locations, studios, crew and facilities, and connect you with our film office partners and regional and national networks to gain filming permissions and facilitate a smooth shoot.

Contact

For any enquiries please email

production@creativeengland.co.uk




Or call

+44 (0)20 8324 2311